My Kitchen Secret Weapon

A Brown House

Kitchen Secret Weapon

In my opinion, being organized is very simple if you have the right tools.  One of my favorite ways to stay organized (and sanitary!), is excessive use of Sharpies.  Yes, Sharpies.  I carry one in my purse at all times, but I think that really comes from my event planning background.  It’s so useful in the kitchen, too!

UsingSharpieInKitchen

We keep one on the window sill above our sink for easy access.  Every time we open something that will then live in the fridge, we write the date that we opened it on the container.  Same goes for spices and baking materials.  It may seem simple, but it can really help ensure the quality of the food you prepare.  Let me save you the sob story on the 3+ batches of sugar cookies I recently attempted using old baking materials.  Use the Sharpie and enjoy better food!

 

– Abigail –

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

