Fireplace Screen Mini Makover

What a simple idea with beautiful results.

BESA GM

9

Even though there is no snow and the temperature has not gone below zero as yet, evening after evening we are cozying by and enjoying the fire of our open wood burning fireplace.
As much as I was enjoying the coziness of the fire, I was pretty much disliking the dated and unattractive fireplace screen that we have.
4
Despite disliking it, I was not ready and willing to pay a big buck for a new one which I like, so I gave my fireplace screen a mini makeover.

I started by creating a (left and right) greek key corner template on a A4 sheet of paper. After creating the template I laid down the screen and positioned the template under the screen.
5
With a piece of chalk I traced the lines of the greek key onto the screen, using the template placed beneath the screen. Transferring the pattern onto theā€¦

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

